DUI Laws in Florida Underage Drinking

In Florida, it is illegal for a person under the age of 21 years old to drink alcohol. But a recent study found that 9.5% of alcohol, which is sold in the state juvenile consumers. And it led to a series of accidents and fatalities. For those of drinking and management can have serious & # 39; serious consequences if they & # 39 are minors.

Legal Alcohol Limit

In normal cases, when a person older than 21 years are stopped while driving a motor vehicle for checking blood alcohol content, they should have a level of less than 0.08. Thus, anyone who is driving a vehicle with a blood alcohol level of 0.08 or higher is considered drunk driving and can be pre & # 39; revealed by the charge of DUI. However, the rule is slightly different to those below 21 years of age. Because these people should not drink at all levels for them 0.02. This level can be caused by consuming just one drink, so basically goes back to the fact that they should not be consuming alcohol at all, especially if they are behind the wheel.

Penalties for underage drivers

For a person who is below twenty-one and was sentenced to a blood alcohol level of 0.02 to law enforcement officers, their license may be suspended for six months, if it is their first offer. A second violation will result in the suspension of a driver's license for up to one year. And if a person younger than 18 years, including having the license suspended, they can also be taken to the preferences of the receiving & # 39 object, if it is available in the neighborhood.

There is also an additional penalty for people under the age of 21 who are covered with a blood alcohol level above 0.05. In this case, their license will be suspended until they have completed a course of substance abuse.

Sharp penalies often imposed for people who are & # 39 are the driving of driving under the influence and prison time, steep fines, community service and probation are often imposed on them.

If you've been before & # 39; the revealed allegations of DUI, it can affect your entire life. If your child has been charged with drunken driving when he or she is below the legal age, the charge can follow them the rest of their lives and affect their freedom and their car & # 39; EASURES. Rigidly to appoint a good lawyer to fight a DUI, so it does not tarnish your reputation or the reputation of the person you love.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *